PRISM 2018

Prism 2018Logo

Join us May 8-10, 2018
The Omni Scottsdale Resort at Montelucia
Scottsdale, Arizona

EDR’s PRISM conference is a one-of-a-kind event connecting leaders from commercial real estate lending and property due diligence to network, learn and collaborate. Over the course of two days, well-respected speakers in technology, commercial real estate lending and risk management will share their intelligence on the future of the industry.

The conference also includes the annual PRISM Industry Awards Ceremony that celebrates individuals, firms and institutions that have demonstrated excellence in specific areas.  Link below for a list of categories, applications and deadline. 

Tuesday May 8, 2018

  • May 8, 2018

    10-11:30 AM

    Collateral Advisory Council Meeting  (invitation only)

  • May 8, 2018

    1:00 PM

    Golf Tournament at Camelback Golf Club 

  • May 8, 2018

    6:30 - 8:30 PM

    Evening Welcome Reception 

Wednesday May 9, 2018

Thursday May 10, 2018



To make your reservation at The Omni and receive the EDR PRISM group rate of $259 per night, call 888-627-3010.

Nestled at the base of breathtaking Camelback Mountain, in the exclusive enclave of Paradise Valley, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an intimate oasis inspired by the exotic locale of Spain's Andalusia region. Reminiscent of a picturesque Andalusian village, the resort features arching entryways, tranquil fountains and floral walkways.

Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia puts guests in the heart of all the action in Scottsdale. The resort physical address is at 4949 E. Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, Arizona 85253.

PRISM 2018 Awards

Award categories for 2018 celebrate the most courageous and influential professionals in the property due diligence and commercial lending industries.

PRISM 2018 Awards

The PRISM Awards are the benchmark for excellence in the property due diligence and commercial lending industries. The Awards categories recognize creativity, innovation, service and achievement in the areas of leadership, technology, environmental stewardship, community service and influence.

Nominations closed on Friday March 16, 2018 and will be judged by a third-party entity. Winners will be announced at the annual PRISM Awards Dinner to be held at the Omni Scottsdale Resort at Montelucia on the evening of Wednesday May 9th, 2018.


Technology Innovation Award: Lender Risk Management

Recognizes a financial institution that utilizes technological innovation within their internal team to advance how the bank assesses, manages and minimizes property risk. This institution is expanding the boundaries of what is possible by adopting new approaches of accessing, assimilating and processing property risk information in their commercial real estate portfolios.


Technology Innovation Award: Consulting

Recognizes an environmental due diligence firm that embraces technology that goes above and beyond standard industry practice. This firm has demonstrated success in pushing the envelope and challenging historical norms with a cutting-edge process that improves the efficiency of property risk management for their clients.

2018 Award Winner:
Popular Bank

2018 Award Winner:
Partner Engineering & Science, Inc.


Courage in Leadership Award

Honors a business leader working in the property risk management field who has made tremendous impacts on his/her organization or financial institution through courageous leadership. The winner is one who has demonstrated a genuine, vested interested in driving his/her team to achieve success. Examples may include: hosting an off-site teambuilding initiative, implementing a new workplace practice, redesigning a work space or adopting a unique employee incentive program.


Industry Influencer Award

Recognizes an outstanding individual who promotes the industry and improves visibility of risk management through education and public relations. This individual shines outside of their environmental firm or financial institution with a demonstrated commitment to championing the industry as a whole and the understanding of property risk management in the field.

2018 Award Winner:
Holly Neber
AEI Consultants

2018 Award Winner:
Dan Spinogatti
EBI Consulting




Community Service Award

Celebrates a progressive organization whose property risk management or due diligence division has made extraordinary philanthropic contributions to their community. The winning firm demonstrates unselfish and extensive service by its property risk management staff that has had a measurable and positive impact on their local community, charitable organizations or the environment.

Outstanding Project Award

Honors an environmental due diligence firm or financial institution for its involvement in a particular project, loan, deal or redevelopment project that deserves recognition. Entries will be judged on how they stand out compared to other applications in this award category. Nominations may involve any of a wide variety of projects, including an innovative approach to risk management, a high-profile project in a particular metro, noteworthy collaboration with other industry players, etc.

2018 Award Winner:
Odic Environmental

2018 Award Winner:
Terracon Consultants, Inc.



On the Move Award

Recognizes a small environmental due diligence firm or regional/community bank that has demonstrated recent success in growing their business. The winner will be selected based on recent performance in any of the areas of business growth, staff increases, expansion in range of operations or similar measure of small business success.

Developing Leaders Award

Highlights an up-and-coming risk management or due diligence professional, 35 years of age and under, for his/her valued contribution and commitment to the industry. The award will be presented to a rising industry professional who has demonstrated impressive achievement in any of the areas of leadership, visibility, professional competency or industry involvement in the early stage of his/her career.

2018 Award Winner:

2018 Award Winner:
Jessica DeBone
PM Environmental


Industry Hall of Fame

Honors an individual for career contribution to the industry and to the community. This individual will be recognized for years of commendable service, leadership and dedication to improving the industry. Known as the most prestigious PRISM Award, the Hall of Fame recognizes an outstanding individual who, through his/her exceptional work and achievements, has made a significant contribution to the industry and earned the respect of their peers in the field.

2018 Award Winner:
D. Jeffrey Telego

PRISM 2017 Awards

About the Awards

Each winner receives a jewel-quality PRISM trophy, engraved with the winner’s name. One of the goals of the PRISM Awards is to promote and elevate the achievements of innovators across the industry. Therefore, to add further impact to the winning professionals/organizations, EDR will provide your organization with support for your own press release distribution. Further recognition of winners includes attention in EDR’s publications, press releases, on EDR’s website and outside industry publications. Your organization will be recognized via multiple avenues for making an important contribution in raising the level of professionalism in the industry.

About the Application and Judging Process

The awards nomination process requires completion of an on-line entry form including the opportunity to provide supporting documentation. PRISM Awards are open to all professionals in the property risk management field who may nominate themselves—or another qualified professional/firm. Applications are reviewed and judged by an independent, third party consultant, the Zweig Group, a firm with an established history of running recognized awards programs for the architecture, engineering and environmental consulting industries.